Hide menu

Board of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences

The Faculty Board develops research, post-graduate and undergraduate studies, for example, study programmes and single-subject courses. The board's term of office is three years; the current term of office expires 2017-12-31. At its service, the board has a number of standing committees:

  • Appointments Board
  • Postgraduate Studies Board
  • Committee for information and communication technology
  • Committee for quality development work (undergraduate education)
  • Committee for international affairs

Period of office



  • Bo Hellgren, Dean. Chairman
  • Karin Axelsson, Pro-dean
  • Åsa Danielsson, Pro-dean
  • Mattias Arvola, senior lecturer
  • Eva Carlestål, senior lecturer
  • Anna Fogelberg Eriksson, senior lecturer
  • Brita Hermelin, professor
  • Stefan Jonsson, professor
  • Carl Schlyter, Member of Parliament (MP)
  • Sofia Seifarth, Museum of work
  • Johan Wester, student
  • Dennis Malm, student
  • SACO: Jean Andre
  • OFR/S: Sofia Lindström


Secretary to the Board

Dana Vagner, Dean's Office
phone 013-28 18 17, fax 013-28 16 99



Page manager: dana.vagner@liu.se
Last updated: Wed Feb 18 15:25:42 CET 2015